Menu



The balance lies in crafting wine that
is intricate and complex yet at the same
time drinkable and enjoyable.



CONTACT DETAILS

The Leeuwenkuil farm does not have wine tasting facilities.
1. Leeuwenkuil Bottelary
Physical Address: Bottelary Road, Koelenhof, Western Cape, South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)21 865 2455

Jean Aubrey = Winemaker; jean@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 71 179 7284
Madre van der Walt = Winemaker; madre@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 84 249 9436
Jehan de Jongh = Asst Winemaker; jehan@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 393 7892
Hilda Hlanjwa = Admin Asst ; hilda@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 76 569 7486

2. Leeuwenkuil Swartland
Physical Address: Doornkuil, Trunk road on R45, Western Cape, South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)22 482 4637

Riaan van der Spuy = Winemaker; riaan@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 79 908 2773
Corrien Basson = Winemaker; corrien@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 76 337 6767
Bernard Allison = Asst Winemaker; bernard@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 72 595 8940

3. Leeuwenkuil Farm
Tel: +27 (0)21 869 8251

Willie Dreyer = Owner ; willie@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 440 5646
Emma Dreyer = Owner ; emma@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 440 5647
Thinus van der Westhuizen = Manager ; thinus@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 857 3904
Annemarie = Farm admin ;
Bernice = Social worker ;

4. Leeuwenkuil Administration
Physical Address: Bottelary Road, Koelenhof, Western Cape, South Africa
Tel: +27 (0)21 865 2455

Kobus de Kock = MD ; kobus@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 774 1537
Ewald Kellerman = Finance Manager ; ewald@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 188 9565
Bernida Olivier = QC and HR ; bernida@leeuwenkuil.co.za ; +27 82 787 8078

Where to Buy

Unfortunately we don't sell directly,
our wines are available at these online stores.

Wine Cellar
Cyber Cellar
Caroline's Fine Wine Cellar

And from major wholesalers, grocers and retailers
PicknPay
Checkers
Makro
ULTRA Liquors
Prestons
Liquor City
Norman Goodfellows
Solly Kramers
Tops
Wine Concepts

Awards

Leeuwenkuil Heritage Series Syrah 2015
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 5 Stars
Tim Atkin 96
Old Mutual Best Red, Shiraz and best overall wine

Leeuwenkuil Heritage Syrah 2013
Tim Aktin | 2015 Cape Classification – Fourth Growths
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 5 Stars

Leeuwenkuil Heritage Series Syrah 2012
Jancis Robinson 92 points
Roland Peers 93 points
Christan Eedes 93 points
5th in ‘The Great South African Syrah Tasting’ & 95 points

Leeuwenkuil Heritage Series Chenin Blanc 2014
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 4 Stars

Leeuwenkuil Heritage Series Chenin Blanc 2013
Jancis Robinson : 16.5/20
Tim Atkin Report 2018: 91 points
Jamie Goode: 93 points

Leeuwenkuil Reserve White 2017
Tim Atkin Report 2018: 95 points
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 4½ Stars

Leeuwenkuil Reserve Red 2017
Tim Atkin Report 2018: 93 points
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 4 Stars

Leeuwenkuil Shiraz 2017
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 3½ Stars

Leeuwenkuil Shiraz 2013
Decanter 92 points

Leeuwenkuil Chenin Blanc 2018
Platter Wine Guide 2019: 3 Stars